IMPORTANT NOTICE – ATA Victorian Branch Committee / Victoria / 08 Nov, 2016

Dear Member,

I am pleased to confirm the make up of the newly elected ATA Victorian Branch Committee for the 2016/2017 season.
Committee members are:

Mr Robbie Griffiths (President)
Mr Troy Corstens (Vice President)
Mr Pat Carey (Secretary)
Mr Robert Smerdon
Mr Bill Wilde
Mr Dan O’Sullivan
Mr Shane Fliedner

We thank our retiring Committee members - Colin Alderson, Fran Houlahan and Kim Mayberry - for their past service and hard work. The baton passes to our new Committee members - Dan O’Sullivan, Shane Fliedner and Bill Wilde – who, together with our returned Committee members, will no doubt carry out their duties with enthusiasm and vigour.

We are particularly pleased that our committee has taken on a broad representative “look and feel” this year. Members from key metropolitan (Flemington and Caulfield) and provincial training centres (Mornington & Cranbourne), have been joined by member trainers from the Western Otway (Warrnambool), Central (Bendigo) and Midwest (Ballarat) regions.

All members are encouraged to raise their concerns, or conversely, present their views and/or new ideas to any one of our Committee members, either through a direct approach to the member, or via this office, at any time.

We very much look forward to continuing to serve our members interests, together with that of the training profession.


Chief Executive