New RQL Board Directors Appointed / Queensland / 02 May, 2012

Following the resignation of Racing Queensland Limited (RQL) board directors Bob Bentley, Tony Hanmer and Bill Ludwig, three new directors have today been appointed to the RQL Board.

Warwick Stansfield, Greg Hallam and John Falvey now join Kevin Dixon, who was appointed just over two weeks ago, and remaining board members Wayne Milner and Brad Ryan.

Mr Kevin Dixon has been today been appointed chairman of the board with a deputy chairman to be decided at the next RQL board meeting.

Incoming RQL chairman, Kevin Dixon said that a key priority for the board would be to work closely with the new Government to help facilitate a smooth transition to a proposed new governance structure for the racing industry.

“The Government has committed to devolve the current All Codes Racing Board into three separate Control Boards, one for each code, and oversee the establishment of an All Codes Industry Board to advise on matters of strategic importance impacting on the entire racing sector such as television rights,” Mr Dixon said.

“The Board of RQL looks forward to working with the Government during the transition process.”